Home

Home > Education > FAQs

See also:
Auroville in a nutshell

A highly condensed summary of the main points people seek information on regarding Auroville.

Frequently asked questions

 
Frequently asked questions

 

A voir aussi :

 

Sur la vision
Sur la cité
Sur la venue à Auroville
Sur l'organisation
& les compétences
Sur la société
Sur l'art & la culture
Sur l'économie
Sur l'éducation
Sur la santé
Sur les journaux & les media
Sur le néo-colonialisme
Sur la disparité de richesse à AV

Sur l’éducation

 
Q. Qu'est-ce qui est enseigné dans les écoles d'Auroville ?

R. Tous les sujets habituels, avec un accent spécial porté sur les langues, l'art et le sport.
 

Q. Jusqu'à quel âge la scolarisation est-elle possible ?

R. La scolarisation totalement organisée et structurée est possible jusqu'à l'âge de 14 ans. A cet âge, les problèmes de diplômes deviennent aigus et les écoliers font un choix. Une scolarisation structurée plus avancée peut être poursuivie jusqu'à 18 ans grâce à un système de cours gratuits à Last School, au Centre d'Etudes Supérieures pour les niveaux O et A reconnus internationalement, et à Afte rSchool pour les examens indiens.
 

Q.Si je voulais joindre Auroville avec ma famille, mes enfants pourraient-ils intégrer une école immédiatement ?

R. Si vous projetez de venir vivre à Auroville et que vous avez des enfants, écrivez s'il vous plaît au Conseil d'Ecole d'Auroville (saiier@auroville.org.in) aussitôt que vous êtes certains de venir. Certaines des classes sont actuellement pleines et ne peuvent plus accepter de nouveaux écoliers ; le Conseil d'Ecole d'Auroville pourra vous donner les informations actuelles.
 

Q.Quelles sont les données de votre année scolaire ?

R. L'année scolaire dans les écoles d'Auroville s'écoule de juillet à avril. S'il y a de la place dans la classe, de nouveaux écoliers sont admis au début de chaque trimestre (juillet, septembre, janvier). Il est conseillé aux parents d'arriver à Auroville quelque temps avant le début du trimestre scolaire afin que les enfants aient du temps pour s'adapter à leurs nouvelles conditions de vie.
 

Q.A propos de la langue ?

R. Le moyen d'instruction dans la plupart des écoles d'Auroville est l'anglais. Votre enfant aura une intégration facilitée si il/elle est capable de communiquer en anglais. Dans certains cas, avant que l'enfant rejoigne la classe, on peut lui demander de joindre un Groupe d'Accueil qui l'aidera à apprendre l'anglais.

 

Si vous avez des questions auxquelles il n'a pas été répondu ici, veuillez les envoyer à webmaster@auroville.org.in

 

Home > Education > FAQs

  Auroville Universal Township webmaster@auroville.org.in To the top

Home

Home > Education > FAQs

See also:
Auroville in a nutshell

A highly condensed summary of the main points people seek information on regarding Auroville.

Frequently asked questions

 
Frequently asked questions

 

See also questions:

On vision
On the city
On organisation & credentials
On society
On art & culture
On economy
On education
On health
On journals & media
On coming to Auroville

 


Korean version

Spanish Version

Russian version

French version

Chinese version
Ukrainian version

On education

 
Q. What is taught in the Auroville schools?

A. All regular subjects with special emphasis on languages, arts and sports.

 

Q. Up to what age is schooling available?

A. Fully organised and structured schooling is available up to the age of 14. At this age, issues of certification become acute and students make a choice. Further structured schooling can be followed till the age of 18 utilising a Free Progress system in Last School, in the Centre for Further Learning for internationally recognised O and A levels, and in After School for Indian examinations.

 

Q: When I would join Auroville with my family, can my children join school straightaway?

A: If you plan to come to live in Auroville and you have children, please write to the Auroville School Board (saiier@auroville.org.in ) as soon as you know for sure that you will come. Some of the classes are presently full and are not able to accept any more students; the Auroville School Board will be able to give you current information.

 

Q: What are the data of your school year?

A: The school year in the Auroville schools is from July through April. If there is space in the class new students are admitted at the beginning of each term (July, September, January). Parents are advised to come to Auroville some time before the beginning of the school term so that the children have time to get adjusted to the new living conditions.

 

Q: What about language?

A: The medium of instruction in most of the Auroville schools is English. Your child will have an easier integration if he/she is able to communicate in English. In some instances, before the child joins classes s/he will be asked to join a Welcome Group to help him/her learn English.

 

If you have questions that are not answered here, please send them to webmaster@auroville.org.in


Home > Education > FAQs

  Auroville Universal Township webmaster@auroville.org.in To the top